What a Podiatrist Can Do For YOU!

Best Podiatrists & Best Foot Doctors Testimonials [Prime Foot & Ankle]:

See why we are the choice for 10,000+ happy feet every single year! We have 5 excellent doctors with a proven track history of getting feet better FAST!

Best podiatrists & foot doctors in Berkley Michigan

100+ Public 5 Star Reviews:

  • See why our patients call us the #1 choice for a podiatrist & foot doctor in Michigan!
Google Rating

Prime Foot & Ankle Specialists - Podiatrists & Foot Doctors IconPrime Foot & Ankle Specialists - Podiatrists & Foot Doctors

4.9 65 reviews

  • Avatar Mj Claudia Nava ★★★★★ 3 days ago
    Hi, I'm a Physiotherapy resident. I'd like to give my honest review. I recently stumbled upon Michigan foot Doctors … More channel-hands down! it is one of the best that I found on YouTube! This channel is extremely informative and they drill deep into the causes and every possible management you can seek for a condition. If you don't want to miss a thing about your foot/ankle conditions and weigh between remedial options, you should definitely check them out!
    *Cheers
  • Avatar Hillary Hills of Coomera ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This channel gives the best detailed info without the fluffy carry on- they get straight to each topic. The specifics are … More covered with authority. This is probably the best library of short and well detailed vids on topics covered in that they don't waste your time. I'm certainly a fan. Listen well because pretty much %100 of details are worth considering. I'd attend if I lived in their country. Cheers from Australia PS by the way my foot pain problems are improving even though I'm not as diligent as I should be because what they suggest actually is working. I just need to keep up the good work. Thanks Michigan Foot Doctors 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
  • Avatar B Sto ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I have struggled with this excruciating pain on the absolute outside of my left foot for months. If only I'd have been … More in MICHIGAN a few months ago. Hmmmmm. I just saw this video last night, rolled my foot on a green plastic ball with the little spikes on it while watching these videos and then iced my foot.
    I woke up up this morning a new person! OMG! I'm mobile again and 10% pain now, which I really should say tenderness, because I pressed that ball deep in that meaty area you spoke of and I could feel the release of the tension. It felt like I had broken glass in my foot! Miracle.
    I will not be going back to my foot doctor. If I need one I will drive the 7 or 8 hours to Michigan.
    THANK YOU DOC!!!!
  • Avatar Shannon G. ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great YOUTUBE channel. I was in such great pain in my foot and was desperate for self help since it was the middle of the … More night. I looked at many YOUTUBE channels and this one is by far THE MOST informative of them all. Thank you !!!
  • Avatar Melissa Mulkey ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Its evident that this Dr cares about root causes, not just bandaide fixes. Very gifted at explaining conditions and even … More better providing actionable ( and often even low cost solutions!) steps to put your health back into your own hands. 5 stars!
  • Avatar Eddie spagetti ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    This guy knows his feet. So many bones in a human foot and he explains it all clearly and easy to comprehend what he is … More showing/teaching about foot issues and bones and tendons . Amazing stuff really and great advice on healing fractures and foot injuries of any kinds. This is YouTube's best channel for about feet and covers everything anyone needs to know. Glad I tried a few untill I found this one and it is all I need for my foot issues.
  • Avatar James Gillis ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My experience with Dr. Bernackie was outstanding. He was very professional and informative. Being feet I was a little self … More conscious having someone examine them but just as he Began his examination he knocked over a cup of water and made a joke of how “he does that all the time at a buddies”. The humour helped me relax, not sure if he spilled the drink on purpose but it was just what I needed to relax.
    I would highly recommended him as a physician and looking forward to my follow up appointment.
  • Avatar antidepressant11 ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I just wish this podiatrist was available to me person to person in my humble Aussie City. What comes across is the sincerity, … More earnestness and professionalism. He wants us to look after our feet. He cares about feet. And us too of course. I've been to a few local podiatrists and PTS here. They lack passion. Maybe they are worn out. Please don't lose your passion sir. You've helped me and not just my feet either! Praise the Lord!
  • Avatar Lauren McKay ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr. Tom Biernacki was so knowledgeable on healing my repeat ingrown toenail when other Doctors couldn’t. He really cares … More about his patients healing correctly but in a minimally invasive way. He takes the time to educate you on what changes to make. I highly recommend him.
  • Avatar Lauren Kunes ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr. Biernacki was extremely helpful not only solving the pain I had with my ingrown nail but helping me begin to think of … More preventative measures for the future. He is highly knowledgeable and it’s clear he has a passion for what he does and making sure his patients have proper healing and know how moving forward. I highly recommend!
  • Avatar djamtwins ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I found Dr Biernacki by researching online with issue I was having with my right foot. He was so thorough in explaining exactly … More what was going on. I was so grateful to finally get a proper diagnosis. I Definitely would highly recommend Dr Biernacki!!!
  • Avatar Maryann Provenzola ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Doctor Tom Biernacki
    Was very patience and kind in the care of my mother. She is 88 and needs her toe nails cut monthly.
    … More His care went beyond the toenails. Doctor Tom’s bedside manner was caring and helpful. He suggested slippers and inserts to help add her in walking. At eighty eight, falls are one of the biggest risk. I felt he was concerned to help her secure her feet in anyway possible. Every appointment I believe was an education on how to best care for her feet. Whether it was to reduce fungus, protect arches or just encourage stability. Very please with Doctor Biernacki professionalism knowledge and overall jovial encouragement.
  • Avatar Mariah McDuffie ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr. Tom Biernacki is extremely knowledgeable and professional. His YouTube videos have been very helpful to me over the years. … More I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great foot doctor.
  • Avatar Rebeka Sandy ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Dr. Tom Biernacki is by far one of the most dedicated and well versed doctors I know. He helped me recover quickly after … More I was having issues with my ankle - giving me many recommendations on how to properly recover. I’m back to normal now. Thank you Dr. Tom for all your help.
  • Avatar Robert Halstead ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dr Biernacki is the most caring and knowledgeable podiatrist I've had taken care of my foot issues. Being a diabetic … More and very bad flat feet with ingrown toenails I have went into his office lame and hurting but when I leave I can walk straight and little to no pain. Thanks, Bob Halstead
  • Avatar Jae Kramer ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great dr. Very nice caring and listens and answers your questions and cares for your concerns and explains everything throughly, … More I like him!
  • Avatar Jenny Sandor ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had a good experience, I went to go visit for my left heel pain and it got better pretty quickly with just a few changes … More to my shoes and slippers at home. I should have went in earlier.
  • Avatar Daniel Trifan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great doctor, I had a really good visit.
  • Avatar Rebeka Sandor ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Way too packed sometimes, but definitely the place to go in Howell for a great team of podiatrists.
  • Avatar Georgi Vani ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very happy with the care I received

View Reviews Write Review

Board Certifications:

American Board of Podiatric Medicine Board Certified

American Board of Foot and Ankle Surgery Board Certified

American Podiatric Medical Association Member

American Podiatric Medical Association

Individual Doctor Reviews:

50+ further 5 star reviews.

What a Podiatrist Can Do For YOU!

11 Reasons To Choose US!

  1. 🥇 We work hard for YOUR Satisfaction. (If you’re not 100% satisfied with your appointment, we WILL do everything we can to FIX IT for you.) Terms & Conditions.
  2. 🦶The BEST Podiatrists: Board Certified in Foot Surgery & Board Certified in Podiatric Medicine for all of your foot & ankle needs!
  3. 💻Telehealth appointment from the comfort of your own home!
  4. 🚗 You Can Park 100% for Free Right Outside The Door.
  5. 📲 You Can Book Online 24/7 Right From Your Phone.
  6. 🌙 You Can Get A Late Appointment Or Seen Outside of Regular Hours……No Need To Take Time Off Work.
  7. 🏠 If you cannot come to see us due to health issues or immobility… We can come to see YOU!
  8. 💉 The BEST Tools: In-office X-ray, In-office fluoroscopy, In-office ultrasound, injections, skin treatment, and in-office surgical suite. We are trained to use the NEWEST equipment.
  9. 📞 You Can Take Up Our Offer for a Phone or Telehealth Consult With Our Podiatry Team before you arrive if you are unsure if we can help you.
  10. 🏥 A professional cutting edge surgical suite staffed by residency trained Board Certified Foot & Ankle Surgeons: Minimally Invasive Surgery!
  11. 👣You Get Treated By Podiatrists Who Specialize In the Foot & Ankle, So They KNOW What’s Needed To Get You Back On Your Feet.
Google Rating

Prime Foot & Ankle Specialists - Podiatrists & Foot Doctors

4.9 65 reviews

  • Avatar Mj Claudia Nava ★★★★★ 3 days ago
    Hi, I'm a Physiotherapy resident. I'd like to give my honest review. I recently stumbled upon Michigan foot Doctors … More channel-hands down! it is one of the best that I found on YouTube! This channel is extremely informative and they drill deep into the causes and every possible management you can seek for a condition. If you don't want to miss a thing about your foot/ankle conditions and weigh between remedial options, you should definitely check them out!
    *Cheers
  • Avatar Hillary Hills of Coomera ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    This channel gives the best detailed info without the fluffy carry on- they get straight to each topic. The specifics are … More covered with authority. This is probably the best library of short and well detailed vids on topics covered in that they don't waste your time. I'm certainly a fan. Listen well because pretty much %100 of details are worth considering. I'd attend if I lived in their country. Cheers from Australia PS by the way my foot pain problems are improving even though I'm not as diligent as I should be because what they suggest actually is working. I just need to keep up the good work. Thanks Michigan Foot Doctors 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
  • Avatar B Sto ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I have struggled with this excruciating pain on the absolute outside of my left foot for months. If only I'd have been … More in MICHIGAN a few months ago. Hmmmmm. I just saw this video last night, rolled my foot on a green plastic ball with the little spikes on it while watching these videos and then iced my foot.
    I woke up up this morning a new person! OMG! I'm mobile again and 10% pain now, which I really should say tenderness, because I pressed that ball deep in that meaty area you spoke of and I could feel the release of the tension. It felt like I had broken glass in my foot! Miracle.
    I will not be going back to my foot doctor. If I need one I will drive the 7 or 8 hours to Michigan.
    THANK YOU DOC!!!!

Write Review

1695 Twelve Mile Rd # 220, Berkley, MI 48072
Fax Number: 248-808-6056

Free BOOK to solve foot pain:

STOP wasting TIME & MONEY on your foot & ankle pain!

“11 SIMPLE Ways to STOP Foot PAIN. “

Learn 11 simple step-by-step tips to get rid of foot & ankle pain… even if you’ve suffered for months or years and your doctor told you nothing could be done to help!

Privacy Policy

Dr. Tom Biernacki Book 11 ways to stop foot pain

Frustrated With Your Foot Pain? Let Us Help!

  • Not sure what to do?

  • Not sure who to ask?

  • If you live in Michigan, we can HELP!

Fill in the form, and one of our highly qualified team will be in touch to discuss your specific problem.

Privacy Policy

What a Podiatrist Can Do For YOU!

Frequently Asked Podiatrist Questions?

Q: What is a podiatrist?

A: Podiatrists are Doctors of Podiatric Medicine, DPM. Podiatrists are also known as podiatric physicians, foot doctors, or podiatric surgeons. Podiatrists often diagnose and treat the foot, ankle, and other related structures of the leg.

Podiatrists receive similar training that other doctors complete. They complete four years of training in a podiatric medical school and three years of hospital residency training.

The podiatrists at Prime Foot & Ankle Specialists have received extra training such as fellowships beyond residency and board certifications by the board of foot and ankle surgery and the board of podiatric medicine.

Q: Do podiatrists accept insurance?

Yes, podiatrists do except insurance. We set most major insurance plans as podiatrists and foot doctors. This includes Medicare, Medicare plus blue, Blue Cross Blue Shield, United Health, Aetna health. Humana, Blue Care Network, Oscar Health.

Q: Is podiatrist toenail trimming covered by insurance?

Yes, this service may be covered for people with help issues that cannot help themselves. If your foot is in pain or has a health issue, a podiatrist is recommended to evaluate you, and this is a covered option.

If you have foot pain, please call our office and schedule a no-obligation consultation with our podiatrists to assess your eligibility for foot care.

Q: Are podiatrist ingrown toenail removals covered by insurance?

Yes, ingrown toenails are covered by insurance. Don’t wait to come in if you have a toe infection or a foot infection. Let us help!

Q: What parts of the body do podiatrists treat?

A: Podiatrists in Michigan are licensed to treat the foot, ankle, and lower leg below the knee.

At Prime Foot & Ankle Specialists, we specialize in toenail problems, toe problems, foot problems, heel problems, ankle problems, minimally invasive surgery, advanced diagnostic techniques, and advanced treatment options. We pride ourselves on being your choice for all foot and ankle problems!

Q: When should I call a podiatrist for an appointment?

A: Pain is never normal, especially if it has been going on for longer than one week. This means that most insurance plans will cover a visit if you feel you have a problem developing with your feet.

The longer you wait, the more serious the pain may become. This can potentially lead to hospitalization or further foot problems.

It would help if you had it evaluated and treated to avoid long-term problems.

Q: Can podiatrists perform corn removal and callus removal?

A: Corns and calluses are thick, hardened layers of skin. Development of corn and callouses occur when your skin tries to protect itself against friction and pressure.

The most common areas of development are on your feet and toes. If corns and calluses are causing you discomfort, you should seek treatment. We provide treatment for these somewhat unsightly painful conditions. Don’t hesitate to contact us today.

Q: Does insurance cover the podiatrist treatment of corns and calluses:

If you feel you have a foot problem that you cannot take care of on your own, and evaluation and diagnosis are covered. We provide a no-obligation consultation to let you know if this is the case for you. In general, foot pain and a painful lesion for the foot have covered the visit.

Q: What is a hammertoe?

A: A Hammertoe is a contracture (bending) of one or both joints of the second, third, fourth, or fifth toes.

We provide advanced imaging such as ultrasound and digital X-rays to diagnose immediately in the office. 

This abnormal bending can put pressure on the toe when wearing shoes, causing painful problems.

Conservative and surgical treatment options are available for the treatment of Hammertoes.

Q: What causes heel pain?

A: Typically, heel pain is not caused by one single incident or injury. The most common cause is plantar fasciitis, which can lead to long-term pain that may one day require surgical treatment if not corrected.

Repetitive stress/pounding of the heel can cause heel pain.

Other common causes can include inflammation of the plantar fascia, inflammation of the back of the heel, inflammation of the heel pad, progressive degeneration of the Achilles tendon, or a stress fracture caused by repetitive stress to the heel.

Q: What are orthotics or insoles?

A: Orthotics or insoles are custom foot supports that replace the over-the-counter supports that come in shoes you buy off the shelf at the store. These are designed to hug your foot more efficiently than over-the-counter products to significantly aid in balancing the biomechanical inadequacies of your feet and legs.

Q: How can you tell if you have an infected ingrown toenail?

A: You may have an infected ingrown toenail if there are any signs of redness, swelling, pain, and drainage, such as puss coming from the area.

  • If you notice any of these symptoms, contact your podiatric physician immediately.
  • If you have toenail pain, then this may be a sign as well. It is never normal to have toenail pain.
  • If you have toenail redness or toenail swelling, then this is never normal.

Q: What is plantar fasciitis?

A: The plantar fascia is the thick connective tissue on the bottom of the foot.

  • This tissue connects the heel bone to the toes. It is responsible for creating the arch in your foot.
  • Plantar Fascitis is inflammation of the plantar fascia.

Q: Does Medicare pay for diabetic shoes and custom orthotics?

A: Medicare will cover diabetic shoes and inserts with some patients.

  • Patients must meet and have specific qualifying conditions that must be verified by the Physician managing their diabetes.
  • If you have diabetes, you should have an annual foot evaluation performed by a foot doctor or podiatrist to determine if you are eligible for this benefit through Medicare and/or other insurance carriers.